Bookaholic

 

img_3822

I love reading. A lot.

Fiction, mainly.

Reading is special. It’s like stepping into a whole new world. It takes you places even when you have to stay where you are. It’s like stepping into a whole new world and you get to know new people, new places. A new life. Elizabeth Scott once said, “I love books. I love that moment when you open one and sink into it you can escape from the world into a story that’s way more interesting than yours will ever be. “ and I cannot agree more.

Books teach you a lot of things. They teach you about friendship. They teach you to love. They tell you all about the reality of life. They tell you to let go. To deal with grief. To face heartbreaks. To be determined. They encourage you to dream. To imagine. To be brave. To have courage. To do what feels right and to be true to yourself.

I have a special connection with each and every book I own. Each of them had a small part in making me who I am today.

A million characters. A thousand imaginary worlds. And I’ve finally experienced magic.

My rooms is always filled with books I either own or I borrowed from libraries or friends. I really think, books are the perfect way to decorate a room. Just imagine, walls covered with bookshelves, filled with a million books, all waiting to be read for the umpteenth time.

And then, it suddenly struck me. Why not just decorate the books themselves?

So, I made bookmarks. Not the usual ones, no, as you can see.

These are called corner bookmarks and are far more effective than the usual ones. I even personalised each one, according to my interests. So, here’s a few I made 🙂

img_3817

They are incredibly easy to make. Just follow the basic steps to make a corner bookmark and then customise it with your favourite characters and design.

Happy reading 🙂

Leave a comment